The PURE Committee’s mission is to provide oversight and vision for the PURE program, which means we are not involved in the assignment of student research.

Each member of the committee pursues a project of his or her own choice to deliver improvements to the PURE program. Members should be able to meet at most once every week. Normally we meet every one to two weeks. The committee serves all Engineering Departments.

All questions, comments, suggestions, and concerns should be addressed to our undergraduate contact.

Undergraduate Contacts:  Ruidi Huang at

PURE Committee Members:

President: Ruidi Huang

Committee Adviser: Prof. Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider